Bach, Beethoven, and Brahms

Bach, Beethoven, and Brahms

Skip to get tickets
Bach, Beethoven, and Brahms

Bach, Beethoven, and Brahms

Fri, Sep 25 - Sun, Sep 27, 2015
  • Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra
  • Heinz Hall


Manfred Honeck, conductor
Augustin Hadelich, violin (debut)


J.S. Bach/Arr. Saito:: Chaconne, BWV 1004 (Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra premiere)  
Beethoven: Symphony No. 8 in F major, Opus 93
Brahms: Concerto in D major for Violin and Orchestra, Opus 77
View Program Notes  

About This Performance

The “Three Bs” return to Heinz Hall as Manfred Honeck introduces us to a fresh Bach transcription for orchestra, Beethoven’s unexpectedly cheerful Symphony No. 8 and Brahms’ renowned concerto for violin. Augustin Hadelich makes his Pittsburgh Symphony debut, and Honeck finishes the Beethoven symphony cycle with this performance.

Explore & Engage

Themes and programs that give you a deeper, more meaningful and more personally relevant connection to the music!

Learn more about the Explore & Engage program


Note: All services may not be available at all performances. Click the link above for accessible performance schedule or contact customer service for further assistance.