CANCELLED – Elgar Cello Concerto

CANCELLED – Elgar Cello Concerto

Skip to get tickets
CANCELLED – Elgar Cello Concerto

CANCELLED – Elgar Cello Concerto

Fri, May 15 - Sun, May 17, 2020
  • Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra
  • Heinz Hall
  • Ticket Prices
    starting at $20

We are committed to the health and well-being of our staff, musicians, volunteers and patrons. In the best interests of all and using guidance from government and public health authorities regarding COVID-19, the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra is cancelling these concerts at this time. Learn more here about ticketing options.

Music from the British Isles

Britten: "Four Sea Interludes" from Peter Grimes
Elgar: Cello Concerto
Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 3, "Scottish"

Alisa Weilerstein displays "an ecstasy that lifts performance into the realm of pure happiness" (The New York Times.) This dazzling cellist performs Elgar’s aching Cello Concerto. And Pablo Heras-Casado conducts these concerts of music from the British Isles: Benjamin Britten’s stormy “Four Sea Interludes” from Peter Grimes, and Mendelssohn’s joyous “Scottish” Symphony.

Sponsored by